Executive Team

Jerry Dooley

Interim Chief Executive Officer

Dooley is a veteran healthcare administrator with more than 30 years of experience. In recent years, he has provided interim leadership for several LifePoint Health facilities, including Rockdale Medical Center in Conyers, Georgia; Southern Tennessee Regional Health System (STRHS), a four-campus system in southern Tenn.; Scott Memorial Hospital in Scottsburg, Ind.; Jackson Purchase Medical Center in Mayfield, Ky.; Georgetown Community Hospital in Georgetown, Ky; UP Health System (UPHS) in Marquette, Michigan; St. Francis in Columbus, Georgia; and even our home, Western Plains Medical Complex a few years ago.

Jerry holds a master’s degree in economics from Indiana State University and a master’s degree in hospital administration from the University of Minnesota. 

Marsha Jamison

Chief Nursing Officer

Jamison joined Western Plains Medical Complex in 2020. Marsha joined Western Plains from Highlands Regional Medical Center in Sebring, Florida, a 126 bed community hospital that transitioned from a CHS to an HCA facility, where she served as Chief Nursing Officer. Marsha also worked for LewisGale Hospital Alleghany in Low Moor, Virginia, a 205 bed community HCA hospital.

During her time at Highlands Regional, she developed hospital-wide patient care programs, policies and procedures, development and implementation of hospital plans for the provision of patient care, and implementation of an effective ongoing program to monitor, evaluate and improve the quality of patient care.

Marsha’s experience as a nursing administrator includes fast paced units such as ICU/Medical/Cardiovascular, telemetry, medical/oncology and dialysis units, level II trauma center, and open heart. Marsha places an emphasis on nursing quality and the patient experience to provide the highest quality service while understanding fiscal responsibility.

Marsha holds a Master of Science Degree in Nursing from the University of Phoenix, and a Bachelor of Science Degree from the University of Phoenix. 

Mark Massey

Chief Financial Officer

Massey joined Western Plains in 2019 with over 15 years experience in Finance, and was a controller at Western Plains from 2011 - 2014.

Massey is a CPA and earned his BBA in Accounting and Finance from Tarleton State University, Texas A & M University System in Stephenville, Texas. 

Massey began his career at Sparks Regional Medical Center in Fort Smith, Arkansas where he worked in the Accounting. From then, he joined Western Plains Medical Complex as the controller from 2011 - 2014. After that, he went to an HCA hospital in Texas, and did contract labor for 2 years for several hospitals, including Lucile Packard Children's Hospital at Stanford. After his contract labor work, he worked at Sequoyah Memorial Hospital in Sallisaw, Oklahoma.

When the opportunity was available at Western Plains, he came back to join Western Plains where he spent several years of his early career.


2020 Board of Trustees

Rick Sowers, Chairman, City of Dodge City, The Sound Shop, Inc.

Ryan Ausmus, Vice-Chairman, Big Brothers Big Sisters

Gilbert Benton, Mayor, Cimarron, KS

Merrill Conant, MD, Family Practice Associates

Fred Dierksen, PhD, Superintendent, USD 443

Maria Ferreiro, Sunflower Bank

Win Kyi, MD, Medical Heights

Marilyn Treto, National Beef

RC Trotter, MD, Family Practice Associates